Community Ideas

Welcome! We're glad you're here.

In the Ideas Portal, we encourage you to share your ideas and feature improvements for RingCentral products. Whether you're an admin supporting your whole team on the RingCentral app, an employee attending meetings with RingCentral Video, or a developer using integrations, we want to hear from you!

You're invited to browse existing ideas, vote on features you would like to see, and leave comments sharing your use case.

We've put together a helpful guide for getting the most out of Submitting and Voting for Product Ideas.

We can't wait to hear your bright ideas!

Reinstate "Mute" for teams

Occasionally there's a need to temporarily mute a team. In RC Classic, this is easy to do. In New RC, this is more difficult.

Suggest reinstating the Mute All Notifications in the team menu

  • Louise Baker
  • Apr 20 2021
  • Already exists
  • Attach files
  • Renee Theis commented
    20 Jul 01:37pm

    The issue is that muting a team doesn't stop the notifications. I don't want to mute "all teams" I only want to a mute specific one that, for our firm, generates 30+ notifciations every day which requires I click the team 30 times a day to dismiss the red indicator of messages. PLEASE provide a true notification stop on specific teams.

  • Admin
    Rylie Perrault commented
    6 Jul 09:01pm

    Hi Louise!

    If you're still having this issue, to mute notifications for a specific team, hover over the team and select notification preferences, which will give you an option "disable push and email notifications for this conversation". When you would like to receive notifications again, repeat these steps!

  • Louise Baker commented
    13 May 06:25pm

    Thanks Jenn. this doesn't address the need at all, though, sorry!
    I don't want notified only when I'm mentioned. I want notified all the time, but occasionally need to mute a team.

  • Jenn - Community Moderator commented
    21 Apr 03:03pm

    Hello Louise!


    Thanks for bringing this up to our attention. You can check to try these settings, and it will only notify you once you were mention.


    I hope this will help you. Thanks!