Share your ideas with us
When an Administrator inputs a certain date for the Data Retention Policy, previous messages stay intact. We would like to see the previous messages prior to the time of entry to no longer be visible.
If you click the 'Learn More' link on the UI, it goes to a non-existent link so the product feedback is 'please improve the text' for this feature, there is no indication that the retention policy STARTS from the time of entry.
|Product Line||RingCentral App|
Documentation states to submit a Support Ticket to remove messages that existed prior to implementation of the Data Retention. Per support, there is no possibility to do this currently. Please implement this functionality or make the Data retention work retroactively so that pre-existing messages can also be purged. This is a big Issue in Virtual environments with limited memory resources.