Skip to Main Content
Status Under review
Categories RingCentral Video
Created by Brian Hines
Created on Dec 22, 2021

Remove "You're the only person here" message

Whenever I connect to a video call in my RingCentral App I get a green message that says "You're the only person here. Click "invite" below to add more people"


Sometimes I don't want to invite anyone, and I just want to record a short in-person meeting but I don't want anyone else connected. But since the message stays on the screen until you invite someone else, it blocks my view of what I am recording. When RingCentral used Zoom as your service provider for this, this message was not there, but once you switched away from zoom this has been an issue. Please remove that message if I am the only person in the call.

I think most folks will know if they are the only person in the room or not!

  • Brian Hines
    Dec 28, 2021

    Thank you! Having that message removed would be most appreciated. I would really love to stick with RingCentral on this but if not I may have to switch. It was never like this until things were switched a few months ago. Thanks so much.

  • Admin
    Becky Hensley
    Dec 28, 2021

    Interesting use case, Brian - thanks for sharing. We'll share this with the product team.