Our company has been having a daily annoying issue where the "Always ring for at least 30 seconds before forwarding is completed." is enabled daily on several users without our consent. I have reported this repeatedly and the last tech tells me this is a known problem without a resolution. This happens if any user uses the mobile app.
I was told not to use the mobile app; this is not an acceptable resolution.
Our lines are ringing way too long before they are transferred to another user.
This feature should be removed OR the ADMIN should have the option to permanently remove this feature from any user.