Skip to Main Content
Coming March 1st: A new & improved Ideas Portal! The Ideas Portal will be under construction and offline February 25th - February 29th. Click here to learn more about this change.
Status Under review
Created by Daniel Raiche
Created on Apr 8, 2022

Please return the ability to generate unassigned user upon deletion

The functionality when deleting a user used to be that the device and phone line (if any) re-appeared in Unassigned Users, ready to be set up from this menu. Now we have the option to delete the user and return to number inventory, which means we need to manually "purchase" the users from the Unassigned Users menu in order to maintain this workflow. I think another option other than "reassign to Number Inventory" would be nice - "Return to Unassigned" and the device/line/user would all be reset and return to unassigned.