When we add a user with extension, the user automatically gets an email notification that the device has been added and gets the SIP information via that same email. Is there a way to disable this? We program everything on the back end ahead of time and do not want this information to be sent to our users.
This is important to us as we do alot of acquisitions and do bulk updates of many users at once.
Even if it's a new hire, they get a whole bunch of initial emails. Having this be one last email that they have to go through would avoid confusion.