Skip to Main Content
Status Already exists
Created by Chris Call
Created on May 5, 2022

Delete User Messages

Example: User A was working for us, but then left for another opportunity. User B joined the company. Instead of creating a new User we changed the name of User A to User B. So all the messaging History is still there. Wanting to remove all history for the user.

  • Admin
    Jennifer Del Rosario
    May 6, 2022

    Hi Chris, we can recreate the extension for this. What you need to do is disable and delete the extension. The number will go back to the unassigned number. Go to the unassigned number and create the same extension, and the messages for the old user will vanish. If you need further instruction, email us at ideas@ringcentral.com. Thank you!