Remember Agent Selected Voice and Digital Queues at Next Login Checkbox
I would like to suggest and enhancement to simplify the agent login experience when agents are assigned to multiple queues but only need to be available for a select few.
For example, all queues assigned to an agent are automatically selected when the agent signs in. If the agent only needs to be available for one or a few of those queues on most days they would need to deselect the majority of queues each time they sign in.
Adding a “remember selected queues at next login” checkbox would remove the need to select/deselect queues for an agent at next login if they need to generally make themselves available for the same queues at each login simplifying the process and Agent experience.
-
CNP
commented
One thing to add to this suggestion would be a way to set the login status per agent per queue. I need an Agent to occasionally log into a queue if they see the queue is backed up, but not be logged into it all the time. It would be nice in the Agent Access to the queue to also have a login check box which if checked would automatically log them in every time (like it currently does) but it you do not check it, the agent would have to Opt In to be a part of that queue using the Session Info instead of Opt Out each time they login. This would be nice along with the option to set up persistent settings between sessions per this idea that was submitted.
-
Malcolm
commented
I wanted to elaborate on this idea a bit to help clarify what is currently missing.
While agents can manually choose their queues in "Session info" (as shown in the attached screenshot), the issue is that those choices don't carry over to the next session. Every time an agent logs in, the system defaults back to all of the agent's or supervisor's assigned queues. This means they must go in after every new login and manually deselect the queues for which they do not need to be available.
What we are really looking for is a way to make those selections persist between logins, like a "Remember selected queues" checkbox. This becomes particularly useful for supervisors, for example, who are assigned to multiple queues for visibility of the queue stats but only need to make themselves available to accept inbound calls and digital interactions for a select set of those queues.